Homer Electric Association dedicates Nikiski Generation Plant and hosts Annual Meeting

| May 3, 2014 | 0 Comments

by Joe Gallagher

HEA Press Release BannerHomer Electric Association celebrated a cooperative milestone with a ceremony at its Nikiski Generation Plant on May 1, 2014. Approximately 100 members and employees attended the ribbon cutting and dedication of the Nikiski Generation Plant, as well as tours of the plant and Bernice Lake Plant.

Nikiski Plant Dedication Ceremony 5-1-14

Later that evening, members elected three directors at the cooperative’s Annual Meeting of the Members in Soldotna. Each incumbent in the three districts ran uncontested in this year’s election.

In District 1 (Kenai – Nikiski – parts of Soldotna area), incumbent director Kelly Bookey of Kenai was re-elected with 861 votes.

In District 2 (Soldotna – Sterling- Kasilof area), incumbent director Dick Waisanen was re-elected with 983 votes.

In District 3 (South Kasilof – Kachemak Bay area), incumbent director Don Seelinger of Seldovia was re-elected with 1,027 votes.

Following the Annual Meeting, the HEA Board of Directors met to elect officers for the upcoming year.

Dick Waisanen of Soldotna was selected to serve as President, Bill Fry of Homer was named Vice-President, David Thomas of Kenai was named Secretary/Treasurer and Jim Levine of Homer will be the Deputy Secretary.

Tags: , ,

Category: Business

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ERROR: si-captcha.php plugin says captcha_library not found.